Oversize/Overweight Permits And Regulations Online

Automate your quotes, axle compliance and permits with Oversize.io

See how it works

Alabama Oversize and Overweight Fines and Penalties

In the state of Alabama fines are set by individual counties and may range from one hundred dollars ($100) to five hundred dollars ($500) per violation. Any person violating Section 32- 9A-2(a)(1) shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and punished by a fine of not less than twenty-five dollars ($25) nor more than two thousand dollars ($2,000) for each offense. In addition, the court may impose a sentence of imprisonment in the county jail, not to exceed 30 days, for each offense. Any person violating Section 32-9A-2(a)(2) a. or a motor carrier violating Section 32-9A-2(a)(2) b. shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and punished by a fine of not less than one thousand dollars ($1,000) nor more than two thousand five hundred dollars ($2,500) for each offense. Any operator of a commercial motor vehicle violating Section 32-9A-2(a)(2) a. in which a metal coil drops, falls, spills, shifts, or otherwise escapes from the vehicle shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and punished by a fine of not less than two thousand five hundred dollars ($2,500) nor more than five thousand dollars ($5,000).

WEIGHT

FINE

2,000 – 3,000 lbs

$10

3,001 – 4,000 lbs

$30

4,001 – 5,000 lbs

$60

5,001 lbs and over

$100

https://www.dot.state.al.us/maweb/pdf/Permits/AlabamaCode32-9(1.18.2017).pdf

Calculate Oversize/Overweight Load Regulations and Prices Instantly with Oversize.io